Who is dogman by dav pilkey?

Dog Man is a comedic graphic novel series by American cartoonist Dav Pilkey (author of the Captain Underpants books) published by Scholastic Corporation that focuses on a part-dog, part-man police officer. The book series includes eight books, the first released in 2016 and the latest in 2019.