Can tapeworms kill you?

From WebMD, tapeworms can cause brain and central nervous system impairment. Neurocysticercosis, a dangerous complication of invasive pork tapeworm infection can cause headaches and visual impairment, seizures, meningitis, hydrocephalus or dementia. Death can occur in severe cases of infection.