What's the what's a wiener dog?

The dachshund , also known as the wiener dog, badger dog, doxin, and sausage dog, is a short-legged, long-bodied, hound-type dog breed. The dog may be smooth-haired, wire-haired, or long-haired, and comes in a variety of colors.