What is an instrument popular in jazz music?

In a jazz band you would typically have trumpets, saxophones, clarinets and, or, trombones, accompanied by piano and, or, guitar, bass and drums. Different styles of jazz will have slightly different instruments.

---

Some instruments popular in jazz music include trumpet, trombone, saxophone (alto, tenor, and barry), clarinet, piano and sometimes a drum set is played lightly.