How do you open up a pomegranate?

1 Hold the pomegranate firmly. Take a sharp knife & stick it straight into the middle of the pomegranate & push all the way down 2 Twist the knife until the pomegranate splits open, 3 Once it’s open, simply peel away any membrane & gently use your fingers to scoop out the seeds into a small bowl,