What's the highest ranking officer in the navy?

The rank of admiral (or full admiral, or four-star admiral) is the highest rank normally achievable in the U.S. Navy. This is the equivalent of a 4 star general in the Army, air Force, or Marine Corps.

---

The rank of admiral (or full admiral, or four-star admiral) is the highest rank normally achievable in the U.S. Navy.