How much liquor is in a shot?

A standard shot is 1.5 ounces of liquid.

---

The correct terminology is 1 jigger of liquid alchohol is equivalent to a shot. In lay speak, there is approximately 44.4 ml in a shot or about 1.56 fl. Oz.