Who is phoenix from x-men?

Marvel's Phoenix, Jean Grey, created by Stan Lee, is a telepathic empath who has a traumatic experience that awakens her abilities. She is sent to the X-Men to learn to control and use her telepathy and telekinesis to battle dark forces. Her character evolves many times through Marvels history.