What is three grams to tablespoons?

To convert to tablespoons we must know what we have 3 grams of; 3 grams of water at room temperature equals 3 mililiters due to density of 1gram per mil. Since a tablespoon can hold about 15 mililiters of water, then 3 grams of water = about 1/5 of a tablespoon of water, which is a 1/2 teaspoon.