How to know if your dog is askal?

You would need a DNA test and a trip to the Phillippines. The askal is historically known as Philippine street dog and vary in appearance. The breed’s exact origins are unknown. Because they have been bred from many mixed breeds and mutts there are no specific ancestors to which they can be traced.