What temperature should i cook lamb to?

The safe internal temperature for cooked lamb is 145°F, which will result in a medium-well doneness. Ground lamb should be cooked to 160°F. Insert a meat or instant-read thermometer into the thickest part of the meat that’s not touching any bone.