What's the lethal amount of bananas?

A fatal dose of banana would, in theory, be around 400 bananas. To get to an unhealthy and possibly lethal level of potassium you would have to consume over an estimated 250 bananas (or 883 pounds) at one time

---

You would need around 400 bananas a day to build up the kind of potassium levels that would cause your heart to stop beating... Bananas are not dangerous.