What is dry fit mean?

The official term Dri-fit is actually a term trademarked by Nike for their sportswear t-shirts. However, it is now commonly used to refer to polyester apparels that evaporates sweat of the user quickly and hence keeping the wearer cool and dry when doing outdoor activities