What are cuts?

A cut is a stroke or blow given by a sharp-edged implement or by a whip or cane or a long, narrow incision in the skin made by something sharp. It can also mean a haircut or a reduction in amount or size. In sports, a cut is a removal of a player from a team's roster. Cuts is the plural form of cut.