What is tyrannosauruss?

yrannosaurus is a genus of large theropod dinosaur. Theropods were bipedal carnivores. Tyrannosaurus rex, often called T. rex, is one of the best represented theropods. Tyrannosaurus lived throughout what is now western North America, on what was then an island continent known as Laramidia.