What is the longest time somebody held their breath?

The Guinness World Record holder, Aleix Segura Vendrell of Spain, held his breath for 24 minutes and 3 seconds.

---

On March 27th 2021, Budimir Šobat of Croatia held his breath for 24 minutes and 37 point 36 seconds, setting the record for the longest time for holding one's breath.