How long does jelly last after opening?

Commercially prepared and sealed grape jelly, once opened, will maintain 'best quality' for at least a year if properly refrigerated and tightly covered. The 'best by' date on the side of the jar will provide a specific time frame. Past that, quality will decline prior to spoilage.