What's in a tomato?

The pericarp includes the inner wall, columella; the radial wall, septa; and the outer wall. The pericarp and the placenta comprise the fleshy tissue of the tomato. The seeds are located inside of the locular cavities and are enclosed in gelatinous membranes.