What is hybrid?

A Hybrid is a combination of two things. For instance, a Hybrid car is a traditional 4 cylinder with a battery that powers it at low speeds. In Biology, a Hybrid is a combination of two species. A Tangelo is a Hybrid fruit combo, of an Orange and a Tangerine.

---

By definition hybrid can mean an offspring of two animals or plants of different subspecies, breeds, varieties, species, or genera a hybrid of two roses or a car that runs on a combination of gasoline and another substance or item, like electricity