Who is the first person to fly solo around the world in nineteen thirty three?

Wiley Post. Two years earlier, Post had won fame when he successfully flew around the northern part of the earth with aviator Harold Gatty. For his solo around-the-world flight in 1933, he flew a slightly greater distance–15,596 miles–in less time.