Are cats noses supposed to be wet or dry?

Cat parents frequently ask if a dry, warm nose means their cat is sick. The short answer is no. ... A healthy cat's nose can vary between wet and dry several times over the course of a day. And there are many reasons your cat can have a dry, warm nose that have nothing to do with health.