What is the degree of loft on a sandwich?

The standard lofts for a sand wedge can range between 54 and 58 degrees. This degree range means that the sand wedge is more lofted than gap wedges and pitching wedges, so golfers can expect their shots to fly quite as far in the air when using a sand wedge.