How tall do you have to be to be in the air force?

Well to be or qualify as a Top Gun pilot, you can't be over 5'8". The reason is the seats of Fighter jets are so sophisticated and so ergonomically sound that a taller pilot (bomber pilots perhaps) would improperly fit in the seat which can be ejected in the event of emergency