What's c. h. three?

A methyl group is an alkyl derived from methane, containing one carbon atom bonded to three hydrogen atoms — CH₃. In formulas, the group is often abbreviated Me. Such hydrocarbon groups occur in many organic compounds. It is a very stable group in most molecules.