How much water does an orchid plant need?

Water once a week during the winter and twice a week when the weather turns warm and dry. The size of your container also helps determines how often you need to water, regardless of climate conditions. Typically, a 6-inch pot needs water every 7 days and a 4-inch pot needs water every 5 to 6 days.