Who was the fastest person in the solve a rubik's cube?

At the Wuhu Open 2018, a relatively unknown by the name of Yusheng Du smashed the previous record, with a time of 3.47 seconds. This is the current official record for the fastest time to solve a rotating puzzle cube.