What is acoustic glass?

Acoustic glass is a specialized type glass that considerably reduces noise levels. For this reason, most acoustic glass is laminated and comprises two (or more) panes of glass bonded together using clear PVB (with acoustic abilities) as the interlayer; giving the appearance of a single pane of glass