How many times have they made the movie little women?

Greta Gerwig's 2019 version of the movie Little Women is the sixth adaption of the film, which is based on the novel by Louisa May Alcott. The five previous versions came out in 1917, 1918, 1933, 1949, and 1994 and starred famous actresses such as Katharine Hepburn and Winona Ryder.