Is a hyena a canine or feline?

The hyena is neither a canine nor a feline. They are part of the Hyaenidae family, made up of four members: the striped hyena, the spotted hyena, the brown hyena, and the aardwolf.

---

A hyena is closer to a canine but is an odd animal with odd behaviors. Like both male and female hyenas have penis like body parts.