What state is the rock of gibraltar in?

The rock of Gibraltar is located in Gibraltar, which is an overseas territory of Great Britain. It is therefore considered a property of the United Kingdom. Gibraltar, however, is bordered by Spain and is located on the Iberian Peninsula.