How many reindeer are in rudolph the red nosed reindeer?

There are 9 reindeer named in the song Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer: Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donner, Blitzen, and Rudolph.