How long is jim gardner been on action news?

In 1972, Gardner became a reporter for WFAS radio in White Plains, New York, and soon became News Director. Two years later, he began his television broadcast career at WKBW-TV in Buffalo, New York. Gardner has worked for WPVI in Philadelphia since June 1, 1976.