Tell me the life cycle of a turtle?

Turtles hatch from eggs. A baby turtle is fully functional and is not cared for by an adult. Their small size and relatively soft shells make them vulnerable to predators, and many are eaten before reaching maturity. Turtles with hard outer shell segments, or scutes, shed them as they grow.