What's the right way to boil eggs?

Place eggs in a large saucepan. Cover them all the way with cool water. Cover the pan with a lid and bring water to a rolling boil over high heat. When the water reaches a boil, set your timer. Boil for 6 – 7 minutes over medium-high heat for perfect hard boiled eggs.