What's the difference between a jacuzzi and a hot tub?

A hot tub is a large tub or small pool full of water used for hydrotherapy, relaxation or pleasure. Some have powerful jets for massage purposes. Jacuzzi is a trade name for hot tubs, like Nike is a trade name for sneakers.