What's a substitute for cheese cloth?

Since cheesecloth is cotton, other types of cotton fabric will work as a substitute. You can use a flour sack towel, pillowcase, bandanna, scrap of fabric, or a cloth napkin to strain foods or contain little bundles of herbs