What did kendrick lamar win a pulitzer prize for?

According to rollingstone.com, Kendrick Lamar accepted the Pulitzer Prize for Music during a ceremony at Columbia University in New York City in 2018. The distinction made Lamar the first non-classical or jazz artist to receive the honor.