Are there locust in africa?

Well, as of February 2020, Billions of desert locusts were swarming across eastern Africa—mainly affecting Kenya, Somalia, and Ethiopia but likely to spread further. The swarms are massive; one of the largest is about 37 miles long and 25 miles wide. So, I guess there . . ARE . . locust in Africa.