What are the different types of snow?

Wet snow has large flakes, a high moisture content, sticks together easily, and occurs in warmer air. Dry snow has small flakes, low moisture content, doesn't stick together, blows in the wind, and occurs in colder air. Snow grains occur when supercooled water droplets freeze on falling snowflakes.