Are llamas related to camels?

Llamas and camels do belong to the same family - Camelidae.

---

Camelids are members of the biological family Camelidae, the only family in the suborder Tylopoda. The extant members of this group are: dromedary camels, Bactrian camels, wild Bactrian camels, llamas, alpacas, vicuñas, and guanacos.