Why is it called shark tank?

The way Shark Tank got its name is due to the cut-throat nature of business. The metaphore of a tank of sharks easily catching its prey is used in the title of Shark Tank. A shark is also likened to a successfull business person. Not everyone on the show will make it passed the panel of sharks.