Is godzilla extinct?

Though powerful and numerous, they had been driven to the doorstep of extinction by the MUTOs, a species of parasitic Titans that prey almost exclusively on the Titanus Gojira species. Godzilla himself appears to be the last living member of his species by the events of the films.