What does a. d. g. e. c. t. i. v. e. s. spell?

A-D-G-E-C-T-I-V-E-S is a misspelling of "adjectives," properly spelled A-D-J-E-C-T-I-V-E-S. It refers to words that modify or add description to a noun.