What is a micro u. s. b. port?

Micro USB is the Universal Serial Bus' mini version. It's mainly used to connect compact and mobile devices like digital cameras, smartphones, and GPS devices. The small size of Micro USBs allowed manufacturers to produce slimmer devices. Similar to standard USBs, it has a plug & play function.