How much does a big dog weigh?

Well, the heaviest dog ever recorded was an English Mastiff. These gentle giants grow to a height of around 30 inches. And they weigh between 200 and 250 pounds on average. The Guinness World Record for the heaviest dog is held by an English Mastiff named Zorba.