Who created the root beer float?

Frank. J. Wisner, owner of Colorado's Cripple Creek Brewing, who created the first root beer float on Aug. 19, 1893. The once-in-a-lifetime idea was born when Wisner noticed that the snowy peaks on Colorado's Cow Mountain looked like ice cream floating in soda.