What are pimples made out of?

A pimple is a small pustule or papule. Pimples develop when sebaceous glands, or oil glands, become clogged and infected, leading to swollen, red lesions filled with pus. The white material in a pimple is pus, formed by oil called sebum, dead skin cells, and bacteria.