Who is alexander graham bell's assistant?

Thomas Augustus Watson was an assistant to Alexander Graham Bell, notably in the invention of the telephone in 1876. Mr. Watson participated in the very first telephone conversation, when Alexander Graham Bell said into his phone, "Mr. Watson – Come here – I want to see you".