Do jellyfish reproduce?

Jellyfish reproduce by releasing sperm and eggs into the water. The sperm and egg then grow into a basic organism called a polyp, which lives attached to the base of a rock. The polyp then grows, before releasing a genetically identical bud of itself, that grows into an adult jellyfish