What is the gift for the thirteenth wedding anniversary?

The traditional gift is lace and the modern gift is faux fur and textiles. Lace represents intricate beauty and requires special care, just like a relationship after 13 years together. Furry fabrics and textile materials represent the warmth and comfort you get from a loving relationship.